I Am Me

I am me
That’s all I’ll ever be
But will it be enough
To get me through the rough?
Will it ever change?
Will I always feel the pain?
It’s so easy to smile –
Put my brave face on a while
But it drops when I’m alone
My soul as heavy as a stone.
I’m like an empty shell
Stuck in this endless hell,
Hoping to find a friend
Someone to make me smile again.
But I’m too scared to trust –
Because it always turns to dust.
So, I guess this is my fate
Just to sit alone and wait
For life to completely pass me by.
Until at last: the end. I die.

Leave a Reply

