Nouvelle Vague – Don’t You Forget About Me

I grew up to the original Simple Minds version of this track from 1985. It was an epic song from an epic band of my youth and was featured in the great 80s film, The Breakfast Club.

But this version has been stuck in my head for a few days. I came across Nouvelle Vague maybe six months ago and fell in love with their gentle style straight away. Their music (which is all covers of songs they haven’t heard before) has a way of just holding you gently and as I’ve been a bit poorly this week I think their music, and this track in particular, has been exactly what I’ve needed.

Let me know what you think.

2 thoughts on “Nouvelle Vague – Don’t You Forget About Me

  1. Pingback: First Listen: “I Just Want To Ride My Bike” by Nouvelle Vague | @Loft965

  2. Pingback: Music All Stars - First Listen: “I Just Want To Ride My Bike” by Nouvelle Vague

Leave a Reply

