Life and Craft

paint
I’ve suddenly found myself with a lot more time on my hands than I’m used to. This isn’t by any means a bad thing; it is apparent that I’ve been neglecting myself for some time so I will use this time as wisely as I can.

I used to spend a lot of time on craft projects. For several reasons these fell by the wayside about three years ago. I was going through a big period of change and that was one of the many victims.

I won’t go back to what I used to do. That was the old me. Instead I’m finding different things to try and the more I look around, the more possibilities I can see. My only worry now is whether I can fit everything in!

As I complete things I will publish a blog post about them. I hope there will be a lot of entries, but the things I have planned will take some time. I want to do them right.

It’s made me wonder how I didn’t realise I was neglecting myself for all this time. Did I really think I could take away a big chunk of my life and not miss it? It’s who I am.

I’m ready to make up for lost time.

Leave a Reply

