Sock Monkeys

2013-05-12 17.57.39
I’ve always fancied making sock monkeys. One of my good friends has one as an office mascot (and can be seen here – just scroll down to the bottom of the page), and ever since I saw him (He’s called Alan) I’ve been dying to make my own. So, a couple of weeks ago my daughter and I spent the day doing just that!

As I do for most things I want to try, I Googled ‘Sock Monkey Pattern’ and came up with a HUGE amount of variations. The one I chose can be seen here.

The instructions were so simple; we worked alongside each other, doing each step together and it was really good fun! All in all, they took 4 or 5 hours to make – although that did include plenty of giggle time 🙂
Sock Monkey Montage

The coloured one was mine, the black and white one was my daughters. I definitely plan to make more: we have 4 pairs of long stripy socks ready and waiting for the monkey treatment.


Just in case anyone doesn’t know…..
I can be found on Facebook – Little Miss W
And Twitter – @Little_Miss_W_

Go on….follow me. What’s the worst that can happen? 😉

Leave a Reply

