The Return

I can’t sleep. I woke with a migraine today, which resulted in me sleeping on an off (but mostly on) for about 6 ½ hours during the day. So now, having been in bed for an hour with no sign of sleep, and a million thoughts running through my head, I find myself returning to my blog.
A couple of people have told me recently that I should resume this blog. These two people are very, very dear to me, so I’m going to give it a go. No promises: you know what I’m like with pressure, but let’s see what happens. It’s not that I don’t want to write. There’s still just as many random thoughts in my head as there always was.

Maybe it’s the (self-imposed) pressure of needing (wanting) it to always be perfect. Maybe it’s my recent state of mind that’s been stopping me. Maybe it was just the thought that nobody really cares about what I have to say. Who knows.

All I can say, is I’m back. I’ll do my best to get up to speed. After all, what’s the worst that can happen?

Leave a Reply

